Free Software Foundation!

Join now

Fltk

From Free Software Directory
 
Jump to: navigation,
[edit]

fltk

http://www.fltk.org/
The Fast Light Tool Kit ("FLTK", pronounced "fulltick") is a C++ graphical user interface toolkit. FLTK also includes FLUID, the Fast Light User Interface Designer, which allows you to graphically design applications, widgets, or classes for your GUI. The program was designed to be small and modular enough to be statically linked. It also works well as a shared library. 'fltk' does not use macros, templates, multiple inheritance, or exceptions. It is written directly atop Xlib for maximum speed.

Documentation

Programmer's manual available in HTML format from http://www.fltk.org/doc-1.1/toc.html; in PDF format from http://www.fltk.org/doc-1.1/fltk.pdf; and in PstScript format from http://www.fltk.org/doc-1.1/fltk.ps.gz


Download

Download External-link-icon.png version 1.1.6 (stable)
released on 13 December 2004

Categories

Related Projects




Licensing

LicenseVerified byVerified onNotes
LGPLJanet Casey11 May 2001



Leaders and contributors

Contact(s)Role
"Email curtise@fa.disney.com" Curtis Edwards Contributor
"Email hime@centroin.com.br" Gustavo Hime Contributor
"Email matthias@mediaone.net" Matthias Melcher Contributor
"Email spitzak@deetwo.com" Bill Spitzak Maintainer
"Email mike@easysw.com" Michael Sweet Contributor
"Email cet@elinix.net" Carl Thompson Contributor
"Email vincent.penne@wanadoo.fr" Vincent Penne Contributor
"Email cpearls@mit.edu" Craig P. Earls Contributor


Resources and communication

Audience Resource type URI
Bug Tracking VCS Repository Webview http://sourceforge.net/tracker/?group_id=6429%atid=106429
Developer VCS Repository Webview http://www.fltk.org/software.php?SOFTWARE=v2_0
Developer,Support E-mail mailto:fltk@fltk.org


Software prerequisites

This entry (in part or in whole) was last reviewed on 29 May 2010.



Entry





































Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License, Version 1.3 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation; with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. A copy of the license is included in the page “GNU Free Documentation License”.

The copyright and license notices on this page only apply to the text on this page. Any software or copyright-licenses or other similar notices described in this text has its own copyright notice and license, which can usually be found in the distribution or license text itself.


Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Navigation
Contribute