Free Software Foundation!

Join now

Browse wiki

Jump to: navigation,
Abiword
Computer languages C++  +
Full description AbiWord is a full-featured, efficient wordAbiWord is a full-featured, efficient word processing application. It is suitable for a wide variety of word processing tasks, and is extensible with a variety of plugins. This package includes many of the available import/export plugins allowing AbiWord to interact with ODT, WordPerfect, and other formats. It also includes tools plugins, offering live collaboration with AbiWord users on Linux and Windows (using TCP or Jabber/XMPP), web translation and dictionary support, and more. Additional plugins that require significant amounts of extra software to function are in the various abiword-plugin-* packages. in the various abiword-plugin-* packages.
Homepage URL http://www.abisource.com/  +
Import date 20 March 2013  +
Import source Debian import  +
Import source link http://packages.debian.org/sid/abiword  +
Is GNU false  +
License GPLv3orlater + , GPLv2orlater + , LGPLv2orlater + , Other + , BSD 2Clause + , GPLv2 + , LGPLv2 +
License copyright © 2011-2012 Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@me© 2011-2012 Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@member.fsf.org> © 2001 Aaron Lehmann <aaronl@vitelus.com> © 2001 Anthony Fok <foka@debian.org> © 1999-2000 Darren Benham <gecko@debian.org> © 2011 Hector Oron <zumbi@debian.org> © 2005 J.H.M. Dassen (Ray) <jdassen@debian.org> © 2010 Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net> © 2004-2008 Joshua Kwan <joshk@triplehelix.org> © 2004 Jordi Mallach <jordi@debian.org> © 2001-2002 LaMont Jones <lamont@debian.org> © 2002-2009 Masayuki Hatta (mhatta) <mhatta@debian.org> © 2006 Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org> © 2007 Matthias Klose <doko@debian.org> © 2011 Michael Biebl <biebl@debian.org> © 2009-2010 Patrik Fimml <patrik@fimml.at> © 2011 Regis Boudin <regis@debian.org> © 2011 Rene Engelhard <rene@debian.org> © 2008 Ryan Pavlik <abiryan@ryand.net> Ryan Pavlik <abiryan@ryand.net> , © 2012 AbiSource.com © 1© 2012 AbiSource.com © 1998-2005,2010 AbiSource, Inc © 2008-2010 AbiSource Corporation B.V © 1999-2006,2008-2010 Free Software Foundation, Inc © 1997-2003,2005 Net Integration Technologies Inc. © 2007 One Laptop Per Child © 2003 Red Hat, Inc © 2002 Screetch © 2009 The AbiWord Project © 2001 Andrew Dunbar © 2011-2012 Ben Martin © 2001-2001 Christian Biesinger <cbiesinger@web.de> © 2005 Daniel d'Andrada T. de Carvalho <daniel.carvalho@indt.org.br> © 2004 David Bolack © 2000-2003,2005 Dom Lachowicz <cinamod@hotmail.com> © 2001 Dom Lachowicz <dominicl@seas.upenn.edu> © 2001 Dom Lachowicz <doml@appligent.com> © 2006,2008 Dominic Lachowicz <domlachowicz@gmail.com> © 1998-2011 Dominic Lachowicz © 2008-2009 Firat Kiyak <firatkiyak@gmail.com> © 2001-2005 Francis James Franklin <fjf@alinameridon.com> © 2006 Fridrich Strba <fridrich.strba@bluewin.ch> © 2000-2001,2004 Frodo Looijaard <frodol@dds.nl> © 2002 Gilles Saint-Denis © 2000-2009,2011-2012 Hubert Figuière <hfiguiere@teaser.fr> © 2001,2004,2009,2011 Hubert Figuiere <hub@figuiere.net> © 2005-2006 INdT © 2010-2011 Ingo Brueckl © 2001-2002 Jared Davis © 2005 Jean Brefort <jean.brefort@normalesup.org> © 2002-2007 Jordi Mas i Hernàndez <jmas@softcatala.org> © 2002 Jesper Skov © 2009 J.M. Maurer <uwog@uwog.net> © 2000-2005 Luca Padovani <lpadovan@cs.unibo.it> © 2010-2011 Maleesh Prasan <maleesh.prasan@gmail.com> © 2007,2009 Marc 'Foddex' Oude Kotte <foddex@foddex.net> © 2002-2010 Marc Maurer <uwog@uwog.net> © 2003-2005 Mark Gilbert <mg_abimail@yahoo.com> © 2003 Mark Pazolli © 2000-2007,2010 Martin Sevior <msevior@physics.unimelb.edu.au> © 2008-2009 Martin Sevior <msevior@gmail.com> © 1999 Matt Kimball © 2001,2003 Mike Nordell <tamlin@algonet.se> © 2001 Michael D. Pritchett © 2007 Michael Gorse <mgorse@alum.wpi.edu> © 2004 Mikey Cooper <mikey@bluey.com> © 2004 Morten Welinder <terra@gnome.org> © 2010 Patrik Fimml <patrik@fimml.at> © 2001,2002 Patrick Lam <plam@mit.edu> © 2001 Petr Tomasek <tomasek@etf.cuni.cz> © 2007 Philippe Milot <PhilMilot@gmail.com> © 1996 Robert de Bath <rdebath@cix.compulink.co.uk> © 2004-2005 Robert Staudinger <robsta@stereolyzer.net> © 2006,2008 Robert Staudinger <robert.staudinger@gmail.com> © 2007-2008 Ryan Pavlik <abiryan@ryand.net> © 2000-2002 Rui Miguel Seabra <rms@1407.org> © 2001 Sam Tobin-Hochstadt © 2001 Sean Young <sean@mess.org> © 2001-2007 Tomas Frydrych <tomas@frydrych.uklinux.net> © 1994-1996 Thomas G. Lane © 2011 Urmas Dren <davian818@gmail.com> © 2011 Volodymyr Rudyj <vladimir.rudoy@gmail.com> © 2002-2005 William Lachance <william.lachance@sympatico.ca> © 2001-2002 Yaacov Akiba Slama © 2008 Xun Sun <xun.sun.cn@gmail.com> © 1998-2012 AbiWord developers, listed in AUTHORS fileAbiWord developers, listed in AUTHORS file , © 1998-2000 AbiSource, Inc © 1994-1998 © 1998-2000 AbiSource, Inc © 1994-1998 Free Software Foundation, Inc. © 1997-2000 Free Software Foundation © 1995-1997 Peter Mattis © 1995-1997 Spencer Kimball © 1995-1997 Josh MacDonald © 2002 Martin Sevior <msevior@physics.unimelb.edu.au> © 2001 Hubert Figuiereelb.edu.au> © 2001 Hubert Figuiere , © 1995-1998 Free Software Foundation, Inc. © 1997-2000 Free Software Foundation , © 2000 CodeWeavers © 1983 Regents of the University of California © 1991,1996 Free Software Foundation, Inc , © 2001-2003, Vasil Yaroshevich , © 1994-2000 , © not applicable , © 2006 Sam Ruby , © 2002 Jason Summers <jason1@pobox.com> , © 1984,1989-1990,2000-2006 Free Software Foundation, Inc. , © 2005 Robert Staudinger , © 2008-2009 AbiSource Corporation B.V , © 1999-2000, EMC Capital Management, Inc , © 1999-2004 Jody Goldberg © 2005 Morten Welinder <terra@gnome.org> , © 2003 Red Hat, Inc © 2006 © 2003 Red Hat, Inc © 2006 Emmanuel Pacaud <emmanuel.pacaud@lapp.in2p3.fr> © 2003-2005 Jody Goldberg <jody@gnome.org> © 2004,2009-2010 Morten Welinder <terra@gnome.org> © 2004 Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@gnome.gr.jp> Yukihiro Nakai <nakai@gnome.gr.jp> , © 2000-2004 Ximian, Inc © 2001 Almer S. Tigelaar © 2006 Emmanuel pacaud <emmanuel.pacaud@lapp.in2p3.fr> © 2002 Joaquin Cuenca Abela © 2004 Jody Goldberg © 2000 Michael Levy , © 2000 Eazel, Inc © 1998 Chr© 2000 Eazel, Inc © 1998 Chris Lahey © 1998 Miguel de Icaza © 2003-2005 Jody Goldberg <jody@gnome.org> © 2005-2007 Morten Welinder <terra@gnome.org> © 2003-2005 Jody Goldberg <jody@gnome.org> © 2007 Emmanuel Pacaud <emmanuel.pacaud@lapp.in2p3.fr>caud <emmanuel.pacaud@lapp.in2p3.fr> , © © 2012 Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@m© © 2012 Dmitry Smirnov <onlyjob@member.fsf.org> © © 2011 Jari Aalto <jari.aalto@cante.net> © © 1999-2006 Matej Vela <vela@debian.org> © © 2006 Daniel Walrond <debian@djw.org.uk> © © 2004 Mikael Sennerholm <mikan@debian.org> © © 2000 Ivan E. Moore II <rkrusty@debian.org> © © 1994-1999 Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org>999 Martin Schulze <joey@debian.org> , © © 1998- AbiSource, Inc., along with many volunteers © See AUTHORS for (almost) complete list of contributors. , © © Caolan McNamara <Caolan.McNamara@ul.ie> © Dom Lachowicz <cinamod@hotmail.com>
License note License: Public domain Public domain This software is in the public domain. Share and enjoy!  +
License verified by Debian  +
License verified date 20 March 2013  +
Name Abiword  +
Resource URL http://www.abisource.com/download/  + , http://abisource.com/downloads/wv/  +
Resource kind Download  +
Revisionid 17,057  +
Revisiontimestamp 27 March 2013 15:36:53  +
Revisionuser User:WikiSysop +
Short description efficient, featureful word processor with collaboration  +
Submitted by Debian import +
Submitted date 20 March 2013  +
Has queryThis property is a special property in this wiki. Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword +
Has improper value forThis property is a special property in this wiki. License note  +
Modification dateThis property is a special property in this wiki. 25 November 2014 18:43:25  +
Page has default formThis property is a special property in this wiki. Entry  +
Has subobjectThis property is a special property in this wiki. Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword +
hide properties that link here 
Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + , Abiword + License of
Abiword + , Abiword + Resource of
 

 

Enter the name of the page to start browsing from.



Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License, Version 1.3 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation; with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. A copy of the license is included in the page “GNU Free Documentation License”.

The copyright and license notices on this page only apply to the text on this page. Any software or copyright-licenses or other similar notices described in this text has its own copyright notice and license, which can usually be found in the distribution or license text itself.


Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Views
Actions
Navigation
Contribute