Free Software Foundation!

Join now

Browse wiki

Jump to: navigation,
Dpkg
Computer languages C, C++, Perl  +
Full description This package provides the low-level infrastructure for handling the installation and removal of Debian software packages. For Debian package development tools, install dpkg-dev.
Homepage URL https://wiki.debian.org/Teams/Dpkg  +
Import date 17 July 2015  +
Import source Debian  +
Import source link http://packages.debian.org/sid/dpkg  +
Is GNU false  +
License GPLv2orlater + , GPLv2 + , BSD 2Clause + , PublicDomain +
License copyright Copyright Copyright Copyright © 1994 Ian MCopyright Copyright Copyright © 1994 Ian Murdock <imurdock@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 1994 Matt Welsh <mdw@sunsite.unc.edu>Copyright Copyright © 1994 Carl Streeter <streeter@cae.wisc.edu>Copyright Copyright © 1994-1999 Ian Jackson <ian@chiark.greenend.org.uk>Copyright Copyright © 1995 Bruce Perens <bruce@pixar.com>Copyright Copyright © 1995-1996 Erick Branderhorst <branderhorst@heel.fgg.eur.nl>Copyright Copyright © 1996 Michael Shields <shields@crosslink.net>Copyright Copyright © 1996 Klee Dienes <klee@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 1996 Kim-Minh Kaplan <kkaplan@cdfhp3.in2p3.fr>Copyright Copyright © 1996-1998 Miquel van Smoorenburg <miquels@cistron.nl>Copyright Copyright © 1997-1998 Charles Briscoe-Smith <cpbs@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 1997-1998 Juho Vuori <javuori@cc.helsinki.fi>Copyright Copyright © 1998 Koichi Sekido <sekido@mbox.kyoto-inet.or.jp>Copyright Copyright © 1998 Jim Van Zandt <jrv@vanzandt.mv.com>Copyright Copyright © 1998 Juan Cespedes <cespedes@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 1998 Nils Rennebarth <nils@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 1998 Heiko Schlittermann <heiko@lotte.sax.de>Copyright Copyright © 1998-1999 Martin Schulze <joey@infodrom.north.de>Copyright Copyright © 1999 Roderick Shertler <roderick@argon.org>Copyright Copyright © 1999 Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 1999 Richard Kettlewell <rjk@sfere.greenend.org.uk>Copyright Copyright © 1999-2001 Marcus Brinkmann <brinkmd@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 1999-2002 Wichert Akkerman <wakkerma@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 2001, 2007, 2010 Joey Hess <joeyh@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 2004-2005, 2007-2008, 2010 Canonical Ltd.Copyright Copyright © 2004-2005 Scott James Remnant <scott@netsplit.com>Copyright Copyright © 2006-2008 Frank Lichtenheld <djpig@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 2006-2014 Guillem Jover <guillem@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 2007-2012 Raphaël Hertzog <hertzog@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 2007 Nicolas François <nicolas.francois@centraliens.net>Copyright Copyright © 2007 Don Armstrong <don@donarmstrong.com>Copyright Copyright © 2007 Colin Watson <cjwatson@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 2007, 2008 Tollef Fog Heen <tfheen@err.no>Copyright Copyright © 2008 Zack Weinberg <zackw@panix.com>Copyright Copyright © 2008 Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 2009 Romain Francoise <rfrancoise@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 2009-2010 Modestas Vainius <modax@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 2009-2011 Kees Cook <kees@debian.org>009-2011 Kees Cook <kees@debian.org> , Copyright Copyright Copyright © 1987-2006 Free Software Foundation, Inc. , Copyright Copyright Copyright © 2001 Wichert Akkerman <wakkerma@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 2008 Ian Jackson <ian@davenant.greenend.org.uk> , Copyright Copyright Copyright © 1996 Andy Guy <awpguy@acs.ucalgary.ca>Copyright Copyright © 1998 Martin Schulze <joey@infodrom.org>Copyright Copyright © 1999-2001, 2005-2006, 2009 Raphaël Hertzog <hertzog@debian.org> , Copyright Copyright Copyright © 1995-1998 Ian Jackson <ian@chiark.greenend.org.uk>Copyright Copyright © 1998 Heiko Schlittermann <heiko@lotte.sax.de>Copyright Copyright © 1998-1999, 2001, 2003, 2006 Martin Schulze <joey@infodrom.org> , Copyright Copyright Copyright © 2000 Joey Hess <joeyh@debian.org> , Copyright Copyright Copyright © 1999 MarekCopyright Copyright Copyright © 1999 Marek Michalkiewicz <marekm@i17linuxb.ists.pwr.wroc.pl>Copyright Copyright © 1999 Christian Schwarz <schwarz@monet.m.isar.de>Copyright Copyright © 1999 Klee Dienes <klee@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 1999 Ben Collins <bcollins@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 1999-2002 Wichert Akkerman <wakkerma@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 2000-2003 Adam Heath <doogie@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 2001 Sontri Tomo Huynh <huynh.29@osu.edu>Copyright Copyrigth © 2001 Andreas Schuldei <andreas@schuldei.org>Copyright Copyright © 2001 Ian Jackson <ian@chiark.greenend.org.uk>Copyright Copyright © 2004-2005 Scott James Remnant <keybuk@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 2006-2014 Guillem Jover <guillem@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 2008 Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org>Copyright Copyright © 2008 Andreas Påhlsson <andreas.pahlsson@xcerion.com>Copyright Copyright © 2009 Chris Coulson <chrisccoulson@googlemail.com>Copyright Copyright © 2012 Carsten Hey <carsten@debian.org>Copyright Copyright © 2014 Nir Soffer <nirs@hyperms.com>© 2014 Nir Soffer <nirs@hyperms.com> , Copyright Copyright Copyright © 1993 Colin Plumb
License note License: gpl-2+  + , License: gpl-2  + , License: bsd-2-clause  +
License verified by Debian: Guillem Jover <guillem@debian.org>  +
License verified date 9 April 2015  +
Name Dpkg  +
Revisionid 26,809  +
Revisiontimestamp 15 August 2015 21:17:31  +
Revisionuser User:WikiSysop +
Short description Debian package management system  +
Submitted by Debian import +
Submitted date 17 July 2015  +
Version download http://ftp.debian.org/debian/pool/main/d/dpkg/dpkg_1.17.10.tar.xz  +
Version identifier 1.17.25  +
Has queryThis property is a special property in this wiki. Dpkg + , Dpkg + , Dpkg + , Dpkg + , Dpkg + , Dpkg + , Dpkg + , Dpkg + , Dpkg +
Has improper value forThis property is a special property in this wiki. License note  +
Categories Entry  +
Modification dateThis property is a special property in this wiki. 16 August 2015 01:17:31  +
Page has default formThis property is a special property in this wiki. Entry  +
Has subobjectThis property is a special property in this wiki. Dpkg + , Dpkg + , Dpkg + , Dpkg + , Dpkg +
hide properties that link here 
Dpkg + , Dpkg + , Dpkg + , Dpkg + , Dpkg + License of
Paludis + Related projects
 

 

Enter the name of the page to start browsing from.



Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License, Version 1.3 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation; with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. A copy of the license is included in the page “GNU Free Documentation License”.

The copyright and license notices on this page only apply to the text on this page. Any software or copyright-licenses or other similar notices described in this text has its own copyright notice and license, which can usually be found in the distribution or license text itself.


Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Views
Actions
Navigation
Contribute