Free Software Foundation!

Join now

Binutils

From Free Software Directory
Revision as of 09:02, 12 April 2011 by WikiSysop (Talk | contribs)

Jump to: navigation,
[edit]

GNU Binary Utilities

https://www.gnu.org/software/binutils/
Binutils includes tools capable of creating and managing binary program files, including handling object files, libraries, profile data, and assembly source code.

Documentation

User manual included; Online manual available from https://www.gnu.org/software/binutils/manual/

Related Projects




Licensing

LicenseVerified byVerified onNotes
GPLv2Kelly Hopkins5 March 2010
LGPLv2Kelly Hopkins5 March 2010
GPLv3Kelly Hopkins5 March 2010
GPLv2orlaterKelly Hopkins5 March 2010



Leaders and contributors

Contact(s)Role
"Email dj@delorie.com" DJ Delorie Maintainer
"Email nickc@specifixinc.com" Nick Clifton Chief Maintainer
"Email dan@debian.org" Daniel Jacobowitz Maintainer
"Email rth@redhat.com" Richard Henderson Maintainer
"Email ian@airs.com" Ian Taylor Maintainer
"Email law@redhat.com" Jeff Law Maintainer
"Email wilson@redhat.com" Jim Wilson Maintainer
"Email amodra@bigpond.net.au" Alan Modra Maintainer
"Email meissner@redhat.com" Michael Meissner Maintainer


Resources and communication

Audience Resource type URI
Developer E-mail mailto:binutils@sources.redhat.com
Bug Tracking E-mail mailto:bug-binutils@gnu.org
Bug Tracking Newsgroup gnu.utils.bug
Bug Tracking http://sourceware.org/bugzilla/
Developer VCS Repository Webview http://sourceware.com/cgi-bin/cvsweb.cgi/src/?cvsroot=src


Software prerequisites

This entry (in part or in whole) was last reviewed on 10 December 2013.



Entry






























Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License, Version 1.3 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation; with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. A copy of the license is included in the page “GNU Free Documentation License”.

The copyright and license notices on this page only apply to the text on this page. Any software or copyright-licenses or other similar notices described in this text has its own copyright notice and license, which can usually be found in the distribution or license text itself.


Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Navigation
Contribute