Free Software Foundation!

Join now

Hurd

From Free Software Directory
Revision as of 14:12, 28 September 2013 by Genium (Talk | contribs)

(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation,
[edit]

GNU Hurd

http://www.gnu.org/software/hurd/
The GNU Hurd is the GNU project's replacement for the Unix kernel. The Hurd is a collection of servers that run on the Mach microkernel to implement file systems, network protocols, file access control, and other features of Unix kernels like Linux.

Documentation

User reference manual available in HTML, PostScript, and TexInfo formats from http://www.gnu.org/software/hurd/docs.html

Heckert gnu.small.png This is a GNU package:hurd

Download

Download External-link-icon.png version 0.5 (unstable)
released on 27 September 2013

VCS Checkout

Categories

Related Projects




Licensing

LicenseVerified byVerified onNotes
GPLv2orlaterJanet Casey8 August 2001



Leaders and contributors

Contact(s)Role
"Email ketteris@gnu.org" Mark Ketteris Contributor
"Email okuji@gnu.org" Okuji Yoshinori Contributor
"Email thomas@codesourcery.com" Thomas Schwinge Maintainer
"Email marcus@gnu.org" Marcus Brinkmann Maintainer
"Email samuel.thibault@gnu.org" Samuel Thibault Maintainer
"Email roland@frob.com" Roland McGrath Maintainer
"Email jbailey@nisa.net" Jeff Bailey Contributor


Resources and communication

Audience Resource type URI
Developer VCS Repository Webview http://git.savannah.gnu.org/cgit/hurd
Bug Tracking E-mail mailto:bug-hurd@gnu.org
Support E-mail mailto:help-hurd@gnu.org
Developer E-mail mailto:hurd-devel@gnu.org


Software prerequisites

This entry (in part or in whole) was last reviewed on 28 September 2013.



Entry









































Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License, Version 1.3 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation; with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. A copy of the license is included in the page “GNU Free Documentation License”.

The copyright and license notices on this page only apply to the text on this page. Any software or copyright-licenses or other similar notices described in this text has its own copyright notice and license, which can usually be found in the distribution or license text itself.


Personal tools
Namespaces

Variants
Actions
Navigation
Contribute