Safe-rm prevents the accidental deletion of important files by replacing rm with a wrapper which checks the given arguments against a configurable blacklist of files and directories which should never be removed. Users who attempt to delete one of these protected files or directories will not be able to do so and will be shown a warning message instead. Safe-rm is meant to replace the rm command so you can achieve this by putting a symbolic link with the name "rm" in a directory which sits at the front of your path.
released on 9 June 2013
|License||Verified by||Verified on||Notes|
|GPLv3||Kelly Hopkins||6 November 2008|
Leaders and contributors
Resources and communication
This entry (in part or in whole) was last reviewed on 6 November 2008.