Difference between revisions of "Libav"

From Free Software Directory
Jump to: navigation, search
(Release 11, source download, VCS information, categories.)
Line 28: Line 28:
 
}}
 
}}
 
{{Project license
 
{{Project license
|License=Other
+
|License=LGPLv2.1orlater
|License copyright=Copyright 1994-2012, the Xiph.Org Foundation and contributorsCopyright 1995, The Bitmap Brothers Ltd.Copyright 1999-2000, Sebastien Rougeaux <sebastien.rougeaux@anu.edu.au>Copyright 1999, Intel CorporationCopyright 1999, Roger HardimanCopyright 2000-2001, Gerard LantauCopyright 2000-2001, Michel Lespinasse <walken@zoy.org>Copyright 2000-2001, Peter Gubanov <peter@elecard.net.ru>Copyright 2000-2003,2005,2010, Fabrice BellardCopyright 2000-2011, The libav developersCopyright 2001-2003, BERO <bero@geocities.co.jp>Copyright 2001,2003, Dr. Tim FergusonCopyright 2001-2005, The ffmpeg ProjectCopyright 2001-2012, Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>Copyright 2001, Daniel Maas <dmaas@dcine.com>Copyright 2001, Juan J. Sierralta PCopyright 2001, Lionel UlmerCopyright 2002-2004,2006-2011, Maxim PoliakovskiCopyright 2002,2005, Francois Revol <revol@free.fr>Copyright 2002-2005, Roberto TogniCopyright 2002-2006, Alex BeregszasziCopyright 2002-2008, The Libav ProjectCopyright 2002, Brian FoleyCopyright 2002, Dieter ShirleyCopyright 2002, Falk Hueffner <falk@debian.org>Copyright 2002, Frederic 'dilb' BoulayCopyright 2002, Gildas Bazin <gbazin@netcourrier.com>Copyright 2002, Gunnar Monell <gmo@linux.nu>Copyright 2002, Laszlo Torok <torokl@alpha.dfmk.hu>Copyright 2002, Lennert Buytenhek <buytenh@gnu.org>Copyright 2002, Mark Hills <mark@pogo.org.uk>Copyright 2002, Remi Guyomarch <rguyom@pobox.com>Copyright 2002, Steve O'Hara-SmithCopyright 2002, the xine projectCopyright 2003-2004,2006, Roman ShaposhnikCopyright 2003-2004,2007, Mike Melanson <melanson@pcisys.net>Copyright 2003-2004, Romain Dolbeau <romain@dolbeau.org>Copyright 2003-2005, Christopher R. Hertel <crh@ubiqx.mn.org>Copyright 2003,2006-2007, Michel Bardiaux <mbardiaux@mediaxim.be>Copyright 2003,2008-2011, Sascha Sommer <saschasommer@freenet.de>Copyright 2003-2012, x264 projectCopyright 2003, David S. Miller <davem@redhat.com>Copyright 2003, Ewald SnelCopyright 2003, Gustavo Sverzut Barbieri <gsbarbieri@yahoo.com.br>Copyright 2003, International Business Machines, CorpCopyright 2003, Ivan KalvachevCopyright 2003, James Klicman <james@klicman.org>Copyright 2003, Max Krasnyansky <maxk@qualcomm.com>Copyright 2003, Nick KurshevCopyright 2003, Pascal Massimino <skal@planet-d.net>Copyright 2003, Thomas RaivioCopyright 2003, Tinic UroCopyright 2004-2005,2007-2010,2012, Loren Merritt <lorenm@u.washignton.edu>Copyright 2004-2005,2007, Denes Balatoni <dbalatoni@programozo.hu>Copyright 2004,2007, Benjamin Zores <ben@geexbox.org>Copyright 2004-2007, Eric LasotaCopyright 2004,2007, Marc Hoffman <marc.hoffman@analog.com>Copyright 2004-2012, Konstantin ShishkovCopyright 2004, Adam Thayer <krevnik@comcast.net>Copyright 2004, AGAWA Koji <i@atty.jp>Copyright 2004, Gildas Bazin <gbazin@videolan.org>Copyright 2004, Maarten DanielsCopyright 2005-2006, DivX, IncCopyright 2005-2006, Oded Shimon <ods15@ods15.dyndns.org>Copyright 2005-2006, Robert Edele <yartrebo@earthlink.net>Copyright 2005,2007-2008, Ian CaulfieldCopyright 2005,2007,2011-2012, Luca Barbato <lu_zero@gentoo.org>Copyright 2005,2007, Wolfram GlogerCopyright 2005-2008, Diego BiurrunCopyright 2005-2011, Benjamin LarssonCopyright 2005-2011, Reimar Döffinger <Reimar.Doeffinger@gmx.de>Copyright 2005-2012, Mans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>Copyright 2005, Alban Bedel <albeu@free.fr>Copyright 2005, AnonymousCopyright 2005, David HammertonCopyright 2005, Jeff MuizelaarCopyright 2005, Matthieu CASTETCopyright 2005, Ole André Vadla Ravnås <oleavr@gmail.com>Copyright 2005, Roine GustafssonCopyright 2005, Steve Underwood <steveu@coppice.org>Copyright 2005, Vidar MadsenCopyright 2005, Wim TaymansCopyright 2005, Zoltan Hidvegi <hzoli@hzoli.com>Copyright 2006-2007, Baptiste Coudurier <baptiste.coudurier@smartjog.com>Copyright 2006-2007, Maxim Gavrilov <maxim.gavrilov@gmail.com>Copyright 2006-2007, Reynaldo H. Verdejo PinochetCopyright 2006-2007, Ryan Martell <rdm4@martellventures.com>Copyright 2006-2007, SmartJog S.A.Copyright 2006-2008, Baptiste Coudurier <baptiste.coudurier@free.fr>Copyright 2006,2008, Gregory Montoir <cyx@users.sourceforge.net>Copyright 2006-2009, Luca Abeni <lucabe72@email.it>Copyright 2006-2009, Ramiro Polla <ramiro.polla@gmail.com>Copyright 2006-2009, Robert Swain <rob@opendot.cl>Copyright 2006,2009, Stefan Gehrer <stefan.gehrer@gmx.de>Copyright 2006-2010, Aurelien Jacobs <aurel@gnuage.org>Copyright 2006-2010, Prakash Punnoor <prakash@punnoor.de>Copyright 2006-2012, Justin Ruggles <justin.ruggles@gmail.com>Copyright 2006, Corey HickeyCopyright 2006, Daniel Maas <dmaas@maasdigital.com>Copyright 2006, Guillaume Poirier <gpoirier@mplayerhq.hu>Copyright 2006, Kartikey Mahendra BHATT <bhattkm@gmail.com>Copyright 2006, Michael Benjamin <michael.benjamin@analog.com>Copyright 2006, Patrick GuimondCopyright 2006, Paul Richards <paul.richards@gmail.com>Copyright 2006, Steve LhommeCopyright 2006, Thijs Vermeir <thijs.vermeir@barco.com>Copyright 2007-2008, Ivo van PoortenCopyright 2007-2008, Joseph Artsimovich <jart@users.sourceforge.net>Copyright 2007-2008, Marco Gerards <marco@gnu.org>Copyright 2007-2008, Siarhei Siamashka <ssvb@users.sourceforge.net>Copyright 2007-2008, UAB "DKD"Copyright 2007,2009-2012, Nicolas George <nicolas.george@normalesup.org>Copyright 2007-2009, Bartlomiej Wolowiec <bartek.wolowiec@gmail.com>Copyright 2007,2009, Björn AxelssonCopyright 2007,2010, Anssi Hannula <anssi.hannula@gmail.com>Copyright 2007,2010, Bobby BinghamCopyright 2007-2010, David ConradCopyright 2007-2010, Vitor Sessak <vitor1001@gmail.com>Copyright 2007-2011, Stefano SabatiniCopyright 2007, Alexis BallierCopyright 2007, Benoit Fouet <benoit.fouet@free.fr>Copyright 2007, Christian OhmCopyright 2007, Clemens Fruhwirth <clemens@endorphin.org>Copyright 2007, Collabora LtdCopyright 2007, Denes Balatoni <dbalatoni@interware.hu>Copyright 2007, Edward HerveyCopyright 2007, Marc Hoffman <mmhoffm@gmail.com>Copyright 2007, Marc Hoffman <mmh@pleasantst.com>Copyright 2007, Nicholas TungCopyright 2007, Nokia CorporationCopyright 2007, Philippe KalafCopyright 2007, Ronald S. Bultje <rbultje@ronald.bitfreak.net>Copyright 2007, UlionCopyright 2008-2009, Andrej StepanchukCopyright 2008-2009, Baptiste Coudurier <baptiste.coudurier@gmail.com>Copyright 2008-2009, Jaikrishnan Menon <realityman@gmx.net>Copyright 2008-2009, Ronald S. BultjeCopyright 2008-2009, Splitted-Desktop SystemsCopyright 2008,2010, Alexander Strange <astrange@ithinksw.com>Copyright 2008,2010, Eli Friedman <eli.friedman@gmail.com>Copyright 2008-2010, Laurent Aimar <fenrir@videolan.org>Copyright 2008-2010, Paul Kendall <paul@kcbbs.gen.nz>Copyright 2008,2010, Zhentan Feng <spyfeng at gmail dot com>Copyright 2008, Affine Systems, Inc (Michael Sullivan, Bobby Impollonia)Copyright 2008, Alessandro SappiaCopyright 2008, Anuradha Suraparaju <asuraparaju@gmail.com>Copyright 2008, BBCCopyright 2008, GUCASCopyright 2008, NVIDIACopyright 2008, Robert MarstonCopyright 2008, robs@users.sourceforge.netCopyright 2008, Sisir KoppakaCopyright 2008, Victor PaesaCopyright 2008, Vladimir VoroshilovCopyright 2008, vmrsssCopyright 2009-2010, Alex Converse <alex.converse@gmail.com>Copyright 2009-2010, Daniel Verkamp <daniel@drv.nu>Copyright 2009-2010, Howard ChuCopyright 2009-2010, Thilo Borgmann <thilo.borgmann@googlemail.com>Copyright 2009-2012, Martin StorsjoCopyright 2009,2012, Nathan Caldwell <saintdev@gmail.com>Copyright 2009, Christian SchmidtCopyright 2009, Colin McQuillanCopyright 2009, Colin McQuillianCopyright 2009, Dylan YudakenCopyright 2009, Giliard B. de Freitas <giliarde@gmail.com>Copyright 2009, Ivan SchreterCopyright 2009, James DarnleyCopyright 2009, Jimmy ChristensenCopyright 2009, Kenan GilletCopyright 2009, Michael TisonCopyright 2009, Naotoshi NojiriCopyright 2009, Nicolas Martin <martinic@iro.umontreal.ca>Copyright 2009, SamalyseCopyright 2009, Sebastien Lucas <sebastien.lucas@gmail.com>Copyright 2009, Stephen BackwayCopyright 2009, Thomas P. Higdon <thomas.p.higdon@gmail.com>Copyright 2009, Tobias BindhammerCopyright 2009, Toshimitsu KimuraCopyright 2009, Xuggle IncorporatedCopyright 2009, Zuxy Meng <zuxy.meng@gmail.com>Copyright 2010-2011, Anatoly NenashevCopyright 2010,2011, Anton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>Copyright 2010-2011, Janne Grunau <janne-libav@jannau.net>Copyright 2010-2011, Vitor Sessak <vitor1001@gmail.com>Copyright 2010,2012, Google, IncCopyright 2010,2012, Ronald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>Copyright 2010, Adrian DaerrCopyright 2010, Amanda, Y.N. Wu <amanda11192003@gmail.com>Copyright 2010, Baptiste CoudurierCopyright 2010, Brandon MinternCopyright 2010, Carl Eugen HoyosCopyright 2010, Daniel G. Taylor <dan@programmer-art.org>Copyright 2010, Francesco Lavra <francescolavra@interfree.it>Copyright 2010, Holger LubitzCopyright 2010, Jacob MeuserCopyright 2010, Jason Garrett-Glaser <darkshikari@gmail.com>Copyright 2010, Josh AllmannCopyright 2010, Marcelo Galvao PovoaCopyright 2010, Mark NauwelaertsCopyright 2010, Michael ChinenCopyright 2010, Michele OrrùCopyright 2010, Mohamed Naufal Basheer <naufal11@gmail.com>Copyright 2010, Nolan Lum <nol888@gmail.com>Copyright 2010, Rafael CarreCopyright 2010, Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>Copyright 2010, Sebastian Vater <cdgs.basty@googlemail.com>Copyright 2010, S.N. Hemanth MeenakshisundaramCopyright 2010, Tomas HärdinCopyright 2011-2012, Daniel KangCopyright 2011-2012, Derek BuitenhuisCopyright 2011-2012, Mashiat Sarker ShakkharCopyright 2011-2012, Paul B MaholCopyright 2011, Andreas ÖmanCopyright 2011, Juan Carlos Rodriguez <ing.juancarlosrodriguez@hotmail.com>Copyright 2011, Kieran Kunhya <kieran@kunhya.com>Copyright 2011, Mark HimsleyCopyright 2011, Matthew Hoops <clone2727@gmail.com>Copyright 2011, Max HornCopyright 2011, Michael Bradshaw <mbradshaw@sorensonmedia.com>Copyright 2011, Michael KarcherCopyright 2011, Mina Nagy ZakiCopyright 2011, Miroslav Slugeň <Thunder.m@seznam.cz>Copyright 2011, MirriAd LtdCopyright 2011, Sebastien ZwickertCopyright 2011, Sven Hesse <drmccoy@drmccoy.de>Copyright 2012, Aneesh Dogra (lionaneesh) <lionaneesh@gmail.com>Copyright 2012, Antti SeppäläCopyright 2012, Christophe Gisquet <christophe.gisquet@gmail.com>Copyright 2012, Jan EkströmCopyright 2012, Samuel PitoisetCopyright CMU 1993, Computer Science, Speech Group Chengxiang Lu and AlexCopyright HauptmannCopyright Sebastien Bechet <s.bechet@av7.net>
+
|License copyright=Copyright (c) 2000-2011 The Libav developers
|License verified by=Debian: Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org>
+
 
|License verified date=2015-05-05
+
|License verified by=Jgay
|License note=License: lgpl-2.1+~libav
 
}}
 
{{Project license
 
|License=Other
 
|License copyright=Copyright 2012, Twitter, Inc
 
|License verified by=Debian: Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org>
 
|License verified date=2015-05-05
 
|License note=License: apache-2.0
 
}}
 
{{Project license
 
|License=Other
 
|License copyright=Copyright 1991-1996, Thomas G. Lane
 
|License verified by=Debian: Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org>
 
|License verified date=2015-05-05
 
|License note=License: ijg
 
}}
 
{{Project license
 
|License=Other
 
|License copyright=Copyright 1997-1998, Rasca, BerlinCopyright 2000-2001, Fabrice BellardCopyright 2002-2003, Brian J. MurrellCopyright 2002,2006-2010 Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>Copyright 2002, A'rpiCopyright 2002, Jindrich Makovicka <makovick@gmail.com>Copyright 2003-2004 Karl H. Beckers, FrankfurtCopyright 2003, Daniel Moreno <comac@comac.darktech.org>Copyright 2006, Clemens Fruhwirth <clemens@endorphin.org>Copyright 2006, Edouard Gomez <ed.gomez@free.fr>Copyright 2006, Ivo van PoortenCopyright 2006, Julian HallCopyright 2010-2011, Stefano SabatiniCopyright 2010, Baptiste CoudurierCopyright 2012, Loren Merritt
 
|License verified by=Debian: Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org>
 
|License verified date=2015-05-05
 
|License note=License: gpl-2+~libav
 
}}
 
{{Project license
 
|License=Other
 
|License copyright=Copyright 1999-2001, Free Software Foundation, Inc
 
|License verified by=Debian: Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org>
 
|License verified date=2015-05-05
 
|License note=License: gpl-2+~gcc
 
}}
 
{{Project license
 
|License=Expat
 
|License copyright=Copyright 2005, Alex BeregszasziCopyright 2001, Lionel Ulmer <lionel.ulmer@free.fr> / <bbrox@bbrox.org>Copyright 2003, Fabrice BellardCopyright 2005, Matthieu CASTETCopyright 2005, Michael AhlbergCopyright 2005, Måns RullgårdCopyright 2007, 520e17cd55896441042b14df2566a6eb610ed444Copyright 2007, 539459aeb7d425140b62a3ec7dbf6dc8e408a306Copyright 2007, a840bda5870ba11f19698ff6eb9581dfb0f95fa5Copyright 2007, Benjamin LarssonCopyright 2007, Christophe GISQUET <christophe.gisquet@free.fr>Copyright 2007, Loic Minier <lool@dooz.org>Copyright 2008, Reimar Döffinger <Reimar.Doeffinger@gmx.de>Copyright 2011, Reinhard Tartler
 
|License verified by=Debian: Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org>
 
|License verified date=2015-05-05
 
|License note=License: expat
 
}}
 
{{Project license
 
|License=ISC
 
|License copyright=Copyright 2003, Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>Copyright 2003, Roman ShaposhnikCopyright 2012, Derek Buitenhuis
 
|License verified by=Debian: Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org>
 
|License verified date=2015-05-05
 
|License note=License: isc
 
}}
 
{{Project license
 
|License=Other
 
|License copyright=Copyright 2010, Google IncCopyright 2010, Rob Clark <rob@ti.com>Copyright 2011, Mans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
 
|License verified by=Debian: Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org>
 
|License verified date=2015-05-05
 
|License note=License: bsd-3-clause~google and lgpl-2.1+~libav
 
}}
 
{{Project license
 
|License=Zlib
 
|License copyright=Copyright 1995, Mark Adler
 
|License verified by=Debian: Sebastian Ramacher <sramacher@debian.org>
 
|License verified date=2015-05-05
 
|License note=License: zlib
 
 
}}
 
}}
 
{{Person
 
{{Person

Revision as of 14:46, 6 May 2016

[edit]

Libav

http://libav.org/
Multimedia player, server, encoder and transcoder

Libav is a complete, cross-platform solution to decode, encode, record, convert and stream audio and video.

This package contains the avplay multimedia player, the avserver streaming server, the avconv audio and video encoder, and the avprobe stream analyzer. They support most existing file formats (AVI, MPEG, OGG, Matroska, ASF...) and encoding formats (MPEG, DivX, MPEG4, AC3, DV...). Additionally, it contains the qt-faststart utility which rearranges Quicktime files to facilitate network streaming.

This package also serves as a replacement for the former 'ffmpeg' package.

"IRC general" IRC general channel
irc://chat.freenode.net/libav
"IRC development" IRC development channel
irc://chat.freenode.net/libav-devel

Related Projects





Licensing

License

Verified by

Verified on

Notes

Verified by

Jgay




Leaders and contributors

Contact(s)Role
Benjamin Larsson Audio codecs expert
Diego Biurrun License compliance engineering and build systems expert
Luca Barbato Streaming protocols expert


Resources and communication

AudienceResource typeURI
Supporthttps://lists.libav.org/mailman/listinfo/libav-tools/
VCS Repository Webviewhttp://git.libav.org/?p=libav.git;a=tree
Developerhttps://lists.libav.org/mailman/listinfo/libav-devel/
Bug Trackinghttps://bugzilla.libav.org/
Debian (Ref)https://tracker.debian.org/pkg/libav


Software prerequisites

This entry (in part or in whole) was last reviewed on 21 February 2018.



Entry

















"Audio codecs expert" is not in the list (Maintainer, Contributor, Developer, Sponsor, Unknown) of allowed values for the "Role" property.



"License compliance engineering and build systems expert" is not in the list (Maintainer, Contributor, Developer, Sponsor, Unknown) of allowed values for the "Role" property.



"Streaming protocols expert" is not in the list (Maintainer, Contributor, Developer, Sponsor, Unknown) of allowed values for the "Role" property.

















Date 2015-07-17
Source Debian
Source link http://packages.debian.org/sid/libav

[[Category:]]



Permission is granted to copy, distribute and/or modify this document under the terms of the GNU Free Documentation License, Version 1.3 or any later version published by the Free Software Foundation; with no Invariant Sections, no Front-Cover Texts, and no Back-Cover Texts. A copy of the license is included in the page “GNU Free Documentation License”.

The copyright and license notices on this page only apply to the text on this page. Any software or copyright-licenses or other similar notices described in this text has its own copyright notice and license, which can usually be found in the distribution or license text itself.